Believe in 2010

1 01 2010

Happy New Year Readers!

I’m writing this post on 2010’s special day, January 1st! It’s time to begin anew and build new memories. I for one am beginning my fresh start right. I’m pleasantly pleased to share with you that I was blessed with a new full-time assignment and my first day of work is January 4th! It took eleven grueling months and I’ve been on countless interviews but a door has finally opened. I’m so grateful to find a new employment home. If you are in a similar situation please lean on your faith that your time will come too. I know that’s easier said than done; I was even doubtful at times but no matter how hopeless I felt, I kept trying. Persevere!

Resolutions are traditional but I’ve decided not to cast one this year. In the past I would make one…okay, three and never achieved the goals that I set for myself. In 2010 I’m just going to BELIEVE and know that all my heart’s desires will happen for me when the time is right. No more expectations or disappointments; I’m just going to let God predict my future. Believe and it will happen!

Blessings,

Shani Anona

Actions

Information

6 responses

2 01 2010
Tonja

Amen to that! I agree with you. God bless you on your new position!

2 01 2010
sanona

Thanks for your well wishes Tonja! Sending you the same blessings in continued prosperity!

2 01 2010
"Y" Yvonne

When prayers are answered, we all glorify our Father in Heaven. The prayer line is open to anyone who believes. Always remember to keep the line “open” so that you may not falter. Be blessed with the new assignment.

Blessings for 2010 to you and all your family members.

4 01 2010
sanona

“Y” Yvonne, thanks for your comment. Love what you said about the prayer line is open to anyone who believes! So true. Thanks for your well wishes with my new assignment!

9 01 2010
Ally Marie

Congrats on your new job girly!!
xo
Ally

9 01 2010
sanona

Ally,

Thanks so much! 2010 is off to a great start!

Leave a Reply

