My Beauty Finds

1 08 2009

Since my big chop back in May, 2009, I’ve encountered mixed reviews. Many people were pleasantly surprised and offered pleasing comments; others were not so gracious and plainly stated their dislikes. Luckily, my research had prepared me for all the naysayers and I knew exactly what to expect.  Each day I made sure to wear my armor to embrace their offensiveness with a smile no doubt. I’m still loving and rocking my TWA (Teenie Weenie Afro) and I’m beautiful nonetheless.

Makeup

With my brand-new look and attitude, I been enjoying every part of my exploration and my most recent find is with makeup. For many years, I never wore makeup; a little lip gloss was my daily staple and took me a long way. Now that my hair is short, my features are more pronounced and I’ve learned to accentuate them with the addition of cosmetics. A girlfriend introduced me to a few beauty items that instantly became favorites.

Makeup2

I’ve been using bareMinerals Get Started Kit by a company named Bare Escentuals. What I love about this product is that its comes with a tutorial DVD and all the equipment needed to perfect your application. It leaves my skin smooth without that heavy plastered feeling that comes from traditional foundation. I’ve also been enjoying Neutrogena Healthy Volume Mascara which produces luscious lashes and has touches of olive oil which is another benefit.  Can’t go without my M.A.C. Chestnut Lip Pencil which I can use with various colors of lip glosses or wear alone. I’ve been using this particular color for many years and I found my make up isn’t complete without it.  Lastly, I’m in love with Rosebud Salve which I never leave my house without. It leaves my lips feeling fully moisturized and could also be used for skin irritation as well. All my beauty finds adds radiance to my face that makes me camera ready. Since I’m quickly becoming a product junky, please share your beauty products and/or tips.

Shani Anona

Actions

Information

One response

2 08 2009
My Beauty Finds | Better Well-Being

[…] link: My Beauty Finds Share and […]

Leave a Reply

