My Rainy Days

6 05 2009
lafemme on flickr

lafemme on flickr

We all have experienced it sometime or another…rainy days. You know those times when your most cheerful friend fails to lift your spirits and is quite annoying to be around. When comedies are ineffectual and you lean toward dramedies instead. When days are gloomy and you barely peek out your window let alone step outside for some fresh air. Well I have experienced these dampening conditions lately; both literally and figuratively speaking. We have been having so much rain, I haven’t opened my window shades in about a week. Now don’t get me wrong, I’m appreciative for our liquid sunshine but when it pours consecutively, its hard to leave my house. Never been the singing in the rain type; I’m more like the I don’t want my feet to get all squishy. This weather has symbolized the mood I’ve been beridden in lately… Stormy, just stormy! It was a challenge for me to lift myself out of my slumpy funk. How did I do it? I turned towards reading. I couldn’t get enough things to read to boggle my mind. I read web articles, books, and magazines. I made sure to fill my mind with all sorts of issues to escape my own quandaries and…it worked.ย  When you are moody, how do you relieve yourself?

-shani anona

Actions

Information

4 responses

6 05 2009
Marlanna

I listen to the 90s jams!!! From Jodeci to Biggie!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Glad youre out of your the funk, tho! Sunny days to come.

7 05 2009
sanona

Marlanna, love your choice to listen to music…90’s jams, holla! I’m happy to be out of my funk unless its funky-fresh! Thanks for your comment.

7 05 2009
Esther

I also hate to get my feet all wet and squishy.. .. a gross feeling. So I pass the time by with reading also. That seems to helps sometimes. Mostly I like to bundle up on the couch and catch up on shows saved on my DVR. I usually find something to keep my mind off the bad weather outside. It always makes my day to hear ” When it comes to 5 month old Alize-” “YOU are NOT the Father.” Ohhh how Maury is my guilty pleasure ๐Ÿ™‚

7 05 2009
vedazzling

I know the feeling I hate this kind of weather it leaves you in such a funky mood. The only thing I like is my cute rain boots I get to wear. But I am glad your feeling better. I usually watch Lifetime Movies you know the marthons they usually have on Lifetime. Good books are great or maybe a good cuddling partner always does the trick ๐Ÿ™‚
Vel

Leave a Reply

