Stumbling Blocks

22 04 2009
Photo by MargauxV on Flickr

Photo by MargauxV on Flickr

So I’m three weeks deep in my exercise regimen and like clockwork, I knew I would face an obstacle sooner or later. I’ll be honest and admit that when I like something I tend to be monotonous with it. Last week in my Small Victory post, I shared that I was using small weights along with my workouts. Trust me, the results were amazing BUT I ended up overdoing it and stressed my back muscles. The aches has plagued me for two days now and after deep massages and tepid Epsom salt baths, I’m still feeling quite sore. So I evidently missed a couple of days from my routine due to my situation. GREAT! So, I’m here to report that when you’re exercising to take it easy. It took months to put on the weight and for me its been about a year. I will now regulate the same amount of time into losing it. And keep on moving.

Actions

Information

2 responses

28 04 2009
sheldon

Excersise is always good for the body as well as the mind and soul. If you work-out regularly then take a break for a while then get back into it your muscles need time to remeber what they were being worked for. I just started running again after not running for months and i ran 3 and a half miles. Talk about being sore the next day! I didn’t let that stop me though, i took 2 days off to heal up and the 3rd day i went right back out and ran the same 3 and a half miles and it was a breeze with NO soreness afterwards. Now i know everyone bodytype is different but try to get right back into your workout so that your body can get used to it. It works.

Peace out from ay boy SNS

28 04 2009
sanona

Sheldon thanks for your advice and I’ll be sure to use it….my muscles be pulsating without me flexing em’. LOL. In the past when the pain persisted, I quit. I don’t want to fall into that category anymore so I’m willing to do whatever it takes to keep it moving.

Leave a Reply

